Luther W. New Jr. Theological College, Dehradun

 Luther W. New Jr. Theological College, popularly known as New Theological College or NTC, is an interdenominational, Evangelical, Charismatic/ Pentecostal theological College established in 1987 by Bharat SusamacharSamiti under the leadership of Rev. Dr. George and Mrs. Leela Chavanikamannil.

The College is affiliated to the Senate of Serampore College (University) for Bachelor of Divinity (BD) degree and Diploma in Worship and Music (DWM) studies. It is also accredited by Asia Theological Association of India for Bachelor of Theology (BTh), Master of Divinity (MDiv) and Master of Theology (MTh) degree studies.

The college is located in a 25 acre land on the northern side of the Dehradun city, the capital of Uttarakhand State. This state is known as the Devabhumi (the land of gods) in India. The city is nestled in the mountain ranges of the Himalayas and is famous for its picturesque landscape and pleasant climate. It is well connected and in proximity to a popular Himalayan tourist destination called Mussoorie Hills. The natural beauty, the pleasant climate, and over 30 tourist destinations of Dehradun attract many people. Very close to the college lies the popular tourist spot called Sahastradhara (which literally means “the thousand fold springs”) which is known for its waterfalls, streams, caves, and scenic beauty. Dehradun is well connected with the rest of the country by air (Jolly Grant Airport), Railway Station and Interstate Bus Terminal.

Dehradun and Mussoorie are also known for their prestigious training institutions like IMA, ONGC, Survey of India, Forest Research Institute, Indian Institute of Petroleum, IAS Academy, etc. These are training institutions of national importance involved in nation building. We find it a privilege to be in this place to be involved in training leaders who will serve our nation and its peoples.